gallery Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-reg-award31

A sincere Thank You to LadyLee at  LadyLeeManila for including this E’ville Woman in her Blogger Recognition Award. When I began my site a year and a half ago, I did it for me. My desire was to connect with other writers who, like me, enjoy untangling the myriad of thoughts and ideas swirling in our heads that end up shared here at WordPress. Our creative crafting of memoir, poetry, and photography provides a 24/7 venue where I’ve met others who brilliantly and uniquely provide insight about who they are in the posts they publish. I sincerely enjoy investigating new (and favorite) bloggers and set aside time each week only for reading.

For those of you who may be new to blogging/writing…well, I still feel new to this venue and hope I always do. If the time ever comes when I feel blogging is comfortable or old hat then it will be time to move on. So perhaps this is my single piece of advice: keep it new, always. Don’t get complacent in your writing or posting because if you are bored with your words imagine how your reader will respond!

There are rules accompanying this award, and they are:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Attach the award to your post.
  4. Give a brief background about how your blog started.
  5. Provide a piece (or two) of advice for beginning bloggers.
  6. Select 15 other blogs you want to receive this award.
  7. Notify your nominees and provide a link to your award post.

I highlight each of the following because I’ve recognized some common thread that keeps me following you. You write intriguing stories, pen thoughtful poetry, and post lovely photography and paintings I find engaging and worth sharing here.

Happy Wednesday to all my nominees

Norm 2.0 of Thursday Doors

Victo of Behind The White Coat

Manja of The Mexi Movie

Yann of the Antimuseum in Paris

Marc of Citizen Sketcher

Joanne of My Life Lived Full

Xenia of whippetwisdom.com

Judy of lifelessons-a blog by judy Dykstra-Brown

Judy of NewEnglandGardenandThread

Sandra of A Momma’s View

Janis of Retirementally Challenged

Cee of Cee’s Photography

Word Therapy

brighamstephen

John of A Walk in the Garden

7 comments

  1. Thank you sincerely for including me in your list of bloggers you enjoy. It means a lot, and I wish you continued blogging success. Great blogging advice too. I think that is why I post somewhat off schedule because I do it when i feel I have something to share and am excited to do so. Well, except for Thursday Doors, which is somewhat of an addiction for all of us who participate. 🙂 Here’s wishing you continued success and a happy and healthy 2017.

    Liked by 1 person

Please post your comments here...feedback is always welcome!

