gallery Thursday Doors: Heinz Memorial Chapel

Last October my husband and I attended the wedding of close friends who live in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. They were married at Heinz Memorial Chapel which stands on the grounds of the University of Pittsburgh. Of course I took photos and no surprise, they include big, beautiful red doors! Before you judge, take a look, they are stunning. What is it with red doors??? Rarely have I met one I didn’t like/photograph. And these two are no exception…heinz-memorial-chapel-doors

I have included other views of the Chapel and a close-up of these ornate, 800 pound oak and iron doors. This was a memorable venue for a most memorable wedding. I’ll not forget our magical weekend spent with dear friends or discovering those swirly, knobby, black and red doors.

karl-and-brandy

Happy (almost) first anniversary to Karl and Brandy!!!

My response to Norm 2.0’s Thursday Door Challenge.

10 comments

Please post your comments here...feedback is always welcome!

