quote At My Feet

Quite literally, at my feet, lies love. Love found fourteen years ago at our local CASPCA where I gently coaxed from a stranger’s hands the dog that I wanted for my family. This dachshund/jack russel/lab mix has brought much warmth, personality and routine to complete our family of four (six including the four legged members!)

She no longer can chase her favorite tennis ball or take the long, inquisitive walks she so enjoys.  Resting at my feet is companion time we frequently share today as she follows me about the house.

At my feet she is centering, she is love, she is EMMY.

Emmy at my feet
Emmy at my feet

My response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Beneath Your Feet.”

2 comments

♥ thanks for commenting ♥

